Five seats on Dialpad Connect cost $75 a month on Standard or $125 a month on Pro when billed annually ($15 and $25 per user), or $135 and $175 a month billed monthly ($27 and $35). That is $900 or $1,500 a year before add-ons, extra numbers or AI credits.
The monthly figure is the easy part. The bill you actually pay depends on three further choices: annual or monthly billing, which plan the whole team needs, and whether you add anything Dialpad prices separately. The tables below put numbers on each, and the quote template at the end gets you the missing figures in writing.
What Dialpad's price list says
Dialpad's pricing page splits the product into Connect (business phone, messaging and meetings), Support (contact centre), Sell (outbound sales) and Resolve (AI agents). For a small team that mainly wants a business phone system, Connect is the product to price. Its listed per-user, per-month prices, as I read them in November 2026, are:
| Plan | Billed annually | Billed monthly | Five seats, annual billing | Five seats, monthly billing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | $15 | $27 | $75 a month ($900 a year) | $135 a month ($1,620 a year) |
| Pro | $25 | $35 | $125 a month ($1,500 a year) | $175 a month ($2,100 a year) |
| Enterprise | Contact sales | |||
Dialpad's page adds that your price may differ because of regional pricing and currency, and that sales can quote for your region. Treat the table as the list price in dollars, then ask for a written quote. The banner on the page also says Dialpad and Ada are "joining forces", so expect the packaging of the AI products to keep changing; confirm what is current on the day you buy.
The worked example: a five-person interior design studio
Illustration only. A five-person interior design studio has two designers who spend hours on client calls, a project manager who takes supplier calls, an office administrator and the owner. They want one shared main number, a mobile app so nobody needs a desk phone, call transcripts and summaries for client conversations, and a link to their CRM. Using the list prices above, their yearly outcomes are:
| Option | Monthly | Yearly | Extra over cheapest |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard, annual billing | $75 | $900 | - |
| Pro, annual billing | $125 | $1,500 | $600 |
| Standard, monthly billing | $135 | $1,620 | $720 |
| Pro, monthly billing | $175 | $2,100 | $1,200 |
Two things stand out. First, the price of flexibility is large: on Standard, paying monthly instead of annually costs $720 more over a year, which is almost the whole annual bill. Unless you honestly expect to leave in the first few months, annual billing is the cheaper route, provided you accept the commitment. Second, Pro is an extra $600 a year on annual billing for the whole team, so the question is whether the extra features justify $10 per user per month.

The Complete Excel Course with AI Integration
From formulas and pivot tables to Power Query, DAX, VBA and AI with Copilot, ChatGPT and Claude — hands-on from the first lesson.
By Sagnik Bhattacharya and Virginia Thorn, Primetime Emmy Award winner
Buy nowStandard or Pro: what the extra $10 per user buys
Dialpad's page describes Standard as covering HD calls and meetings, real-time transcripts and instant call summaries. Pro adds, in its own words, key CRM integrations and 24/7 customer support, and its description mentions multi-office management. For five seats the choice usually comes down to two questions.
- Does your CRM sync only on Pro? If logging calls into the CRM saves your team time every day, that alone can justify Pro. Check your specific CRM against Dialpad's integration list instead of assuming; which CRMs sync on which Dialpad plan goes through it.
- Would you need help outside office hours? If your phones are the front door of the business and a problem on a Saturday would cost you jobs, 24/7 support has a price you can weigh. If not, Standard is enough.
A decision rule that works for most small teams: start on Standard unless your CRM integration needs Pro or your phones are business-critical out of hours. Ask in writing whether you can upgrade mid-term and whether the annual price carries over, so that starting small does not cost you the discount later. Also ask whether you can mix plans, for example Pro for two people and Standard for three; the pricing page does not say, and the answer changes the sums.
| If this is true for you | Lean towards |
|---|---|
| CRM logging is a daily need and your CRM is listed as Pro | Pro |
| Calls are your main source of work and you take them on weekends | Pro |
| You have more than one office | Pro, then check Enterprise |
| You mostly want calls, a mobile app and call summaries | Standard |
| Your team might change size within three months | Standard, and ask about reducing seats |
What AI comes with the seat, and what does not
Dialpad's FAQ for Connect says you get real-time call transcription, voicemail transcription, call summaries and automated action items with AI Recaps, and real-time analytics and reporting. Those arrive with the plan. What does not come with a Connect seat are Dialpad's separate AI products:
- Dialpad Resolve, its AI agents for voice and digital conversations, is custom-priced and talks about conversation-based pricing: you buy a pool of AI Agent Credits, and a conversation is billable only when the AI retrieves information or carries out a real action such as scheduling, routing or an order lookup.
- Live Coach, quality management and similar tools are listed in Support and Sell plans (for example Live Coach appears from the Advanced tiers), at higher per-user prices. When I read the page, Sell's Essentials started at $39 and Support's at $89 per user a month on annual billing ($49 and $109 billed monthly). Neither is aimed at a five-person office.
So for five seats, "Dialpad AI" mostly means transcripts and recaps. If what you want is an AI that answers the phone, that is a different purchase. Does Dialpad have AI? Answering, summaries and credits explained covers the split in more detail.
Credits: how they work and how to cap them
Dialpad's help centre describes a Credits and Usage screen, available to company and office admins, where you can see balances, allowances, usage history and transactions, export CSV reports, buy credits and switch on auto-recharge. Its rules for how usage is charged are worth knowing:
- Credits apply first to your plan's allowances, then to any matching commitments, then to Dialpad Credits.
- Commitments, such as a telephony or AI commitment, reset with your billing cycle. Universal Dialpad Credits never expire.
- Commitments and credits can be used for calling, messaging, fax and AI agent usage. The plan balance table covers services such as calling, SMS/MMS, speech IVR and fax; AI agent usage does not appear there, and you track it in the usage history instead.
For a five-seat team using only Connect, credits matter mainly if you call numbers outside what your plan includes, send a lot of text messages, or add an AI agent. A practical control: give one person admin rights, buy a fixed amount of credits, and leave auto-recharge off until you have seen a month of usage. Then switch it on with a small top-up so a surprise never turns into a surprise bill.
Add-ons you may need and cannot price from the website
Dialpad's pricing page does not print add-on prices. Its FAQ pages mention several:
- A virtual fax add-on for sending and receiving faxes from the app.
- A Large Meetings add-on for events with separate viewer, speaker and host roles.
- A PSTN add-on on Meetings Business for dial-in without a meeting PIN.
- Workforce management, which the FAQ lists as an add-on for Dialpad Support, although the pricing page now shows it included in Support's Premium plan.
There are also costs that are not add-ons in the usual sense: additional phone numbers, international calling and text volume. The honest answer for a team of five is that you may need none of these, but you should ask for each in writing, one by one, rather than discover them on an invoice.
A full cost sheet, filled in with illustrative numbers
Here is the table I would build for the design studio before signing. The first block uses list prices; the second uses placeholders and an assumed figure to show the method. The assumed amounts are not Dialpad prices.
| Line | Source | Per month | Per year |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 seats, Standard, annual billing | Dialpad pricing page | $75 | $900 |
| Extra numbers (say 1) | Ask sales | [quote] | [quote] |
| Virtual fax add-on (if needed) | Ask sales | [quote] | [quote] |
| Credit top-up for calls and texts outside allowance (assumed $20 a month) | Your estimate, then check usage | $20 | $240 |
| Desk phones or headsets, one-off (if wanted) | Your supplier | - | [quote] |
| Sales tax or similar charges | Ask sales | [quote] | [quote] |
| Known so far | $95 | $1,140 |
Notice the "known so far" line. A quote with blanks is not a price, and the blanks are where bills grow. Fill every bracket before you commit, and if a line cannot be quoted, ask how it will be billed and whether it can be capped.
The same maths for three team sizes, over three years
Five seats is one point on a line. If your team is likely to change, work the sums for the sizes either side, using the list prices on annual billing:
| Team size | Standard per year | Pro per year | Pro premium over three years |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3 seats | $540 | $900 | $1,080 |
| 5 seats | $900 | $1,500 | $1,800 |
| 8 seats | $1,440 | $2,400 | $2,880 |
The Pro premium is $120 per seat per year, so it scales exactly with headcount: $360 at three seats, $600 at five, $960 at eight. That makes the plan decision easy to frame. Ask what $120 per person per year would have to save. If the CRM sync saves each person even two minutes a day, over about 230 working days that is around 7.7 hours a year, so $120 pays for itself if an hour of that person's time is worth more than about $16 to the business. If nobody on the team logs calls into a CRM, it will not.
The same sheet tells you what a change costs. Growing from five to seven on Standard adds $360 a year, assuming the per-seat price holds, which you should confirm in the quote. Shrinking from five to four may not give the money back mid-term, so ask whether annual contracts can drop seats at renewal only.
A seat audit: who actually needs a paid seat?
Paying per user rewards a short, honest list of who needs a line. Before you buy, write down every person and ask three questions about each: do they make or take calls, do they need transcripts, and do they need the mobile app. An illustrative audit for the design studio:
| Person | Calls | Transcripts | Seat? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Owner | Daily, clients and suppliers | Yes | Yes |
| Designer 1 | Daily, clients | Yes | Yes |
| Designer 2 | Daily, clients | Yes | Yes |
| Project manager | Daily, suppliers | Yes | Yes |
| Office administrator | Answers the main number | Voicemail only | Yes |
| Part-time bookkeeper | Two calls a month | No | No: uses a mobile |
The bookkeeper, who would have been a sixth seat, drops out, which keeps the studio at five and $900 a year on Standard. Ask Dialpad whether shared lines, ring groups or a main-number menu need their own paid seats; the pricing page is silent, and for a small team the answer can change the count.
After-hours calls: when Dialpad's price is only half the story
A Connect seat gives your team a phone system and summaries; it does not itself pick up when the office is empty. If missed calls are the real problem, compare a separate AI receptionist. As an illustration, Smith.ai's published AI receptionist plan costs $0 for 25 calls a month and then $3 a call. A studio missing 40 calls a month at that price would pay 15 calls at $3, which is $45 a month. Add that to the Standard seats and the total is $120 a month, still below Pro at $125 for the same five people. Whether it does what you need is a separate question; how much an AI receptionist costs for a small business goes through it, and if you want to route calls to a mobile or to such a service, forwarding Dialpad calls to a mobile or an AI receptionist covers the setup.
Using the 14-day trial to settle Standard against Pro
Dialpad's pricing page offers a 14-day free trial of Connect, and the sign-up links for Standard and Pro are separate. That gives you a cheap way to answer the plan question with evidence instead of a guess. A plan for the two weeks:
- Days 1 to 2: set up the main number and add the five users; port or forward nothing yet.
- Days 3 to 5: each person makes real calls from the app and the desk phone, if any. Read two or three call summaries together and mark each as accurate, partly right or wrong.
- Days 6 to 8: switch on the CRM integration, if your CRM is offered, and log ten calls. Count the steps saved against logging by hand.
- Days 9 to 12: test the awkward cases: a call to a mobile with a poor signal, a transfer, a voicemail left after hours, a call from a shared line.
- Days 13 to 14: decide. If summaries were useful and the CRM sync saved visible time, price Pro. If neither mattered, price Standard and take the annual discount.
Write down the decision and the reason, because in a year someone will ask why you chose it. Also record anything the trial did not let you test, such as international calling, so you can ask about it in the quote.
The email to send Dialpad's sales team
A written quote beats a screenshot of a pricing page. Use something like this, filled in with your numbers:
Subject: Quote request: Dialpad Connect, 5 users
Hello,
We are a five-person design studio looking at Dialpad Connect.
Please send a written quote, in dollars, for:
1. 5 users on Standard, and the same on Pro, billed annually
2. The same two options billed monthly
3. Whether plans can be mixed (e.g. 2 Pro, 3 Standard)
4. Whether seats can be reduced or increased mid-term, and how
5. The monthly price of: one extra local number, virtual fax,
and any add-on we may need for call recording or dial-in
6. What is included for calling, SMS/MMS and international minutes
before credits are used, and the cost per unit after
7. Which CRMs sync on each plan: [your CRM]
8. All taxes and fees that will appear on the invoice
9. The notice and cancellation terms for annual billing
Thank you,
[your name]
Two mistakes that show up on the first invoices
Paying for Pro and not using what it adds. A team buys Pro for the CRM integration, then finds their CRM is not among the integrations they can switch on, or nobody turns it on. They have paid $600 a year for features they do not use. Prevent it by testing the integration in the trial before choosing the plan: Dialpad's pricing page offers a 14-day free trial of Connect.
Choosing monthly billing and never revisiting it. A team starts monthly "to stay flexible" and, a year later, has paid $720 more than annual billing on Standard. Put a date in the diary at month three: if the team is settled, ask to move to annual billing.
A prompt to sanity-check a quote
When the quote arrives, an AI assistant can check it against your list. Paste the quote with company names removed:
Below is a phone-system quote for 5 users. Extract every recurring
and one-off charge into a table with columns: item, per month,
per year, billing type (annual or monthly), and whether it is
optional. List anything the quote does not price that I asked
about: extra numbers, fax, call recording, international minutes,
text messages, taxes, cancellation terms. Do not guess missing
prices; write "not stated".
[paste quote]
An illustrative result puts the seats at $75 a month, lists a number at $[x] and flags "international minutes: not stated" and "cancellation terms: not stated". Those two flags are your follow-up email. Recording and transcripts also raise consent questions in some places; see Dialpad's call recording consent checklist before you switch them on. If you want a person to build the comparison with you, that is a good fit for my AI implementation consultation.
What to check on the first two invoices
- Seats billed equal seats in use; remove leavers from the plan, not just from the phone.
- The billing type (annual or monthly) matches what you agreed.
- Credits: check Billing > Credits and Usage for what has been used, and by which service.
- Any line you did not request: numbers, fax, add-ons.
- Taxes: compare them with the quote; ask sales if they differ.
Do that and the answer to "how much does Dialpad cost" stops being a range and becomes one number you can budget against.
Dialpad cost questions
Is Dialpad priced per user per month?
Yes. Connect Standard and Pro are priced per user per month, with a lower rate when billed annually. Dialpad's pricing page also warns that the price you see can differ from your actual price because of regional pricing and currency, and that sales can quote for your region.
Can I pay month to month?
On Connect, the pricing page has a monthly option as well as annual, at higher per-user rates. Its FAQ states that on Support and Sell the top plan is annual only, so check the contract term for your plan before you agree to one.
Does Dialpad charge extra for its AI?
The Connect plan descriptions include real-time call transcription, voicemail transcription and AI Recaps with summaries and action items. Dialpad's separate AI agent products are priced differently, through conversation-based credits. Ask sales what your quote includes before assuming the AI is free.
What happens if I run out of credits?
Dialpad's help centre says credits apply to your plan's allowances first, then to any commitments, then to Dialpad Credits, which do not expire. Admins can turn on auto-recharge or buy credits manually, so decide a limit rather than leaving top-ups open-ended.
Further reads
- Dialpad Connect vs Support vs Sell: A Five-Question Test for Small Teams — Check you are pricing the right Dialpad product for your team.
- Aircall Alternatives: Dialpad, RingCentral and Quo on Price — Price Dialpad against three rivals for a small team.
- Is Dialpad's AI Safe for a Law Firm? Consent, Summaries and Cost — See the privacy questions raised by AI call summaries in one sector.
- How Much Is Aircall? Licences, the 3-Seat Minimum and AI Add-Ons — See a similar seat-by-seat cost for a rival phone system.
- Aircall Pricing Plans: Essentials or Professional for a Sales Team — For five sellers, Professional costs $1,200 a year more than Essentials. Here is what that buys in dialler, coaching and AI summaries.
- Dialpad Pricing in the UK: Plans, VAT and Local Numbers — Dialpad's UK list prices, the VAT sum to run before you budget, the number types on offer, and a checklist for the quote.
- AI Tools and AI Development: The Complete 2026 Guide — the AI hub, including every tutorial in the AI-for-business series.
Sources: Dialpad pricing page and FAQ, Dialpad help centre (Dialpad Credits and Usage).